Arsenal News Blog

fact and opinion intertwined

One of my favourite moments of the season

Posted by James Dall on 21, May 2007

Goodness, there is hardly anything going on. I will do my best with what is on offer.

After being linked with Mavuba the other day Rio has spoken about his future. He is mainly linked with us and Juventus. The following valid point is made-

Arsenal are a super team with a fantastic coach, but they also have a lot of defensive midfielders.

Precisely. This is why I reckon that it is only rumours that are linking us with him.

Adebayor has spoken about he wants Arsene and Henry to stay. They will Ade, I promise.

The only other story is the one were we are linked with Owen. An interesting one. Personally I do not think a striker should be our priority. I do rate Owen but right now there is no hard evidence that he is over his injury, plus even if he is he has been very injury prone for the last couple of seasons. Furthermore Newcastle will want a fair amount of money for him. The article mentions how Arsene is keen on Martins or Owen. I am unconvinced.

Now onto one of my favourite moments of the season. I figure I can do a few of these this week.

The first favourite moment is Adebayor’s goal against United at Old Trafford. The following video sets the scene wonderfully. When Ade stabbed the ball home I went completely ballistic. Enjoy…

See you tomorrow.

6 Responses to “One of my favourite moments of the season”

  1. aj said

    I love the bit from the Geordie press about Arsene Wenger asking Newcastle if they wanted to get rid of either Martins or Owen.

    They must think we are completely stupid!

    Can you really imagine Arsene asking a club like Newcastle if they have got anybody they want to sell. Doesn’t matter who. We’ll take whoever they want to get rid of.

    Bwahahahahahah !!

    Arsene said to Alex Hleb that he shouldn’t worry if he has a bad game or two, because we watched him for 2 years before deciding to buy him, but now we are supposed to take anybody who the Geordies might find surplus to requirements.

    What rubbish!

  2. hugh said

    I’d say that Monsieur Wenger is up in Geordie land to wrap up a deal for Charles NZogbia. Wenger loves him and we’ve been linked with him for years.
    You heard it here first.

  3. hugh's balls said

    hugh, that rumour has been around for a long time, I hardly heard it here “first”, maybe “one hundred and fifty first”.

  4. […] One of my favourite moments of the season Goodness, there is hardly anything going on. I will do my best with what is on offer. After being linked with Mavuba […] […]

  5. Kaida Rose said

    Cool. Now that’s an awesome video.

  6. amiripz said

    Indeed, a truly fantastic goal by Adebayor.

Leave a Reply

 
